UGC NET Syllabus 2019 : Check Detailed Pattern For Paper 1

UGC NET – National Eligibility Test is conducted twice in a year for the selection of deserving candidates for the posts of Assistant Professor and Junior Research Fellowship (JRF). As per a recent announcement by the HRD Ministry, the examination will now be conducted by the newly formed National Testing Agency (NTA). 
Students have to opt only for one subject (generally the subject of post-graduation) for appearing in the NET exam. The exam pattern of the UGC NET exam has changed from this year. Now, the exam will have only two papers – Paper I and Paper II. The UGC NET Paper 1 will be a common paper for all candidates while Paper 2 will be subject based. Let’s have a look at the UGC NET Syllabus for 2018-19 Exam.

Note: NTA will conduct its first exam as UGC NET 2019 in December. 


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to