NTA UGC NET 2021: UGC NET Exam Date 2021; Check Now

UGC NET Exam date 2021: The National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the UGC-NET exam for junior research fellowship (JRF) and assistant professor in May 2021. The Union Minister of Education Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank announced that the National Eligibility Test (NET) will be held from May 2 to 7 and May 10 to 12, May 14 and 17, 2021. The application process for UGC NET(National Eligibility Test) is to select eligible students for the post of Assistant Professor and/or JRF, Junior Research Fellowship award in Indian universities and colleges has started from 2nd February till 2nd March 2021.


Apply Online for UGC NET 2021 Exam [Active]

UGC NET 2020 Exam Date:

UGC NET Exam dates 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, 12, 14 & 17 May 2021.
Shift First Shift  Second Shift
Timing of Examination 09.00 am- 12.00 pm 02.00 pm- 6.00 pm
Duration of Examination 03 hours
Entry into the Examination Centre 7.20 am – 8.30 am 1.45 pm- 2.00 pm
Entry in the Examination Hall/Room 7.20 am – 8.30 am 1.45 pm- 2.00 pm
Test Commences 9.00 am 3.00 pm
Test Concludes 12.00 pm 6.00 pm

UGC NET 2021 Application Dates

For December Session:

Events Dates 2021
Starting of application form 2nd February 2021
Last date to submit application form 2nd March 2021 
Last date for fee submission 3rd March 2021 
Application correction 5th to 9th March 2021 
Availability of admit card March/ April 2021 
UGC NET Exam dates 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 14th & 17th May 2021


Steps to fill UGC NET 2021 application Form

UGC NET 2021 Eligibility Criteria

Category UGC NET Educational Qualification
General Category Secured at least 55% marks in Master’s Degree or equivalent in subjects like, Social Science, Computer Science, and Application
SC/ST/OBC Same As mentioned for the general category
Ph.D. Degree holders

5% marks relaxation is provided for candidates who have completed the PG program before September 19, 1991.

  • Candidates who have secured at least 55% marks (without rounding off) in Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination from universities/ institutions recognized by UGC in Humanities (including languages) and Social Science, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science etc. are eligible for this Test.
  • For Reserve category candidates who have secured at least 50% marks (without rounding off) in Master’s degree or equivalent examination are eligible for this test.


UGC NET 2021: Eligibility Criteria & Age Limit

Click Here to View UGC NET 2020 Syllabus [Subject-Wise]




Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to