CTET/ UPTET 2019 Exam – Social Science Polity Questions | 7th November 2019

CTET/ UPTET 2019 Exam – Social Science Polity Questions

Dear Readers, Everything that studies our society and the way we interact with each other in it, is a Social Science.This section NOT ONLY comes CTET Exam but also come in other TET Exam also i.e UPTET Exam DSSSB Exam etc. So, we will provide you the questions which will help you in preparing for Exam.

Q1.  Ministry of human Resource Development includes
(a) Department of Elementary Education and Literacy
(b) Department of Secondary Education and Higher Education
(c) Department of Women and child Development
(d) All the above

Q2. Which of the following is the official language(s) as per Indian constitution?
(a) Hindi
(b) English
(c) Hindi with English as an additional language
(d) No official language

Q3. Which of the following High Courts gave ruling that India has no national language?
(a) Mumbai
(b) Gujarat
(c) Lucknow
(d) Patna

Q4. The right to Education act came into force in the year
(a) 2008
(b) 2009
(c) 2019
(d) None of the above

Q5. The first language to have been assigned the status of classical language in 2004 is
(a) Tamil
(b) Four
(c) Five
(d) Six

Q6. Ninety-third Constitution Amendment Bill seeks
(a) To grant statehood to Uttaranchal
(b) To make elementary education compulsory
(c) To make army service mandatory
(d) None of the above

Q7. Select correct sequence in ascending order.
(a) Deputy Ministers, Ministers of State and Cabinet Minister.
(b) Minister of State, Deputy Minister and Cabinet Ministers.
(c) Minister of State, Cabinet Ministers and Deputy Ministers.
(d) Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers.

Q8. Which of the following amendments relates to the local government institutions?
(a) 52nd Amendment
(b) 73rd Amendment
(c) 66th Amendment
(d) 70th Amendment

Q9. The only President of India who was elected unopposed is 
(a) S. Radhakrishnan
(b) Dr Zakir Hussain
(c) Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy
(d) Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

Q10. The normal tenure of the Governor of a state is
(a) Five years
(b) Till he/she enjoys the confidence of the President
(c) Till he/she enjoys the confidence of the Chief Minister
(d) None of the above


S1. Ans.(d)
S2. Ans.(c)
S3. Ans.(b)
S4. Ans.(b)
S5. Ans.(a)
S6. Ans.(b)
S7. Ans.(a)
S8. Ans.(b)
S9. Ans.(c)
S10. Ans.(a)

You may also like to read :

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *